Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 20, 2020

This is my second car with this dealership and my second car with Keith he is amazing he explains everything gives you the step-by-stepHe’s friendly and I wouldn’t go to anybody else if you go to Garden city Mazda ask for Keith hands down

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2020

Keith is one of the best Sales Reps I've ever encountered. Knowledgeable, funny and overall made my experience the best I could've hoped for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 30, 2020

Keith is the absolute best! He’s very knowledgeable, professional and he’ll definitely make you laugh! Keith went above and beyond which I was not expecting. He made sure I was comfortable throughout the whole car buying process. I definitely recommend Keith at Garden City Mazda!!!!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 21, 2020

I had a great experience at the Garden City Mazda dealership. The salesman I worked with was very professional and helped me find the exact car for my needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 16, 2020

Extremely friendly and helpful. Great overall experience. Made us feel exceptionally comfortable as first time car buyers! Very knowledgeable. We loved our experience! Ask for Keith!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2020

Bought a great pre-owned car from Garden City Mazda, and Keith was an excellent person to work with there. So friendly and helpful, he made himself really available during the sales process and was so knowledgeable. I would buy another car from Keith in a heartbeat, and would recommend him to anyone who was at all interested in buying a Mazda.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 10, 2020

The service rep, Mr. Carusone was very professional and courteous. He was extremely pleasant to deal with and the service was completed in a timely fashion as he had stated. I also met with the new general manager at Mazda of Garden City and he also was very approachable, professional, and helpful. He not only listened to what I had to say but honored a prior commitment made by the previous owner, you don't see this anymore. I want to say thank you to him and Mr. Carusone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 21, 2020

Keith was very helpful/great and went above and beyond to make the leasing process easy. Explained all the ins and outs of the vehicle. Overall Keith was very professional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 17, 2020

Keith was very professional, knowledgeable and helpful. It was a pleasure to interact with him. He extended all courtesies to earn my business and to clarify any misunderstandings.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2020

The service rep. was top notch. He was very thorough in getting the vehicle serviced properly. Work was also very good. This definitely was a good experience and I would recommend this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 14, 2020

Keith was informative and professional throughout the entire experience. I appreciated his straight answers and his attention to detail. I highly recommend him to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2020

We have been leasing Mazdas for over 18 years and we would not go anywhere else. Keith and George are awesome! Service department is great!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2020

I have been buying and leasing Mazdas since my children were very small starting with the Mazda van. I am now on my 4th Mazda CX5 and I love it! My favorite dealership is Garden City Mazda because of the wonderful people that serve the public. They are very professional, helpful, and determined that you leave their dealership happy! Their service department is excellent as well. I have been going back to Garden City Mazda for years and every time it seems to be getting better and better! Bravo to Ashley McDonald and Cesar Reinoso for their excellent service! I ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 2, 2020

All service staff are wonderful. Helpful, polite and professional. I have recommended this dealership to many of my friends. Been a loyal customer for over a decade.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 23, 2020

Giancarlo and the entire Mazda crew are very professional and reliable. Service appointment was kept as scheduled. Options were explained succinctly and alternatives suggested. They're the best!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

It’s the best mazda dealer and service in the area. Wonderful staff. Been going there for many years. I would highly recommend to anyone

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 21, 2020

Awesome service as usual. Lyndon and Josh were excellent. They took the time to break everything down for me as well as testing driving a potential car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 20, 2020

I went back to return my leased, and again decided to do business with Mazda, and got helped by Joshua Niles, who knows his business and i was very pleased to work with him. Excellent customer Service provided by him, and will definitely recommend him to my friends and family who wish to purchase a Mazda. Very satisfied with his help and overall assistance.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Mazda salesman Mr Keith Butterfield was very knowledgeable and polite. I just purchased a top of the line CX-30 from Keith he was a gentlement and very patient. he explained the inner and outer workings of the car very well that's why I gave him a 5 stars rating !

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 19, 2020

Everyone I encountered was polite and helpful. Oil change, rotation of tires and overall check, done in an hour. Mike is also amusing, nice to see a smiling face at 8 on the morning.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

Just turned in my 2016 Mazda CX 5 for a new 2020 Mazda CX 5. Dealing with Phil and George was a pleasure. They made the transaction happen quickly and with as little stress as possible. I will recommend Garden City Mazda, Phil and George, to my friends and relatives.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 18, 2020

this is the best Mazda dealership in the metropolitan area the mechanics are reliable and do their best to get you out as soon as possible. The service managers are courteous and knowledgable. right down to the lady who takes your money at the end this team is the best.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 13, 2020

Super easy to get an oil change, wait for the car which is serviced quickly and then off to work. Always greeted and taken care of by service managers Giancarlo and Mike.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2020

A nice and accurate respond on my questions and the service was done very fast. All done while I was waiting in room with hot chocolate and TV program.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2020

Service (Mike Aktay) was polite, knowledgeable and explained everything clearly. Paul Singh, automotive tech had car rosie and ready top go in a timely manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 5, 2020

I have been dealing with Mike Aktay in service for almost 5 years and he has always done right by me. He has extended him to get the right service and has a pleasant demeanor. I appreciate David giving me a shuttle service home so I was able to use my son's car (Mazda6 also from Garden City Mazda).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 4, 2020

I had been searching for a CX 5 for a few months and Garden City Mazda (and Keith in particular) was very willing to work with me. I went in multiple times before ultimately making a purchase and I really appreciate their patience and willingness to help me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 3, 2020

Everything went smoothly and pleasantly. All workers were polite and the work was done in a timely manner. All companies could take a lesson from this dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

Cesar is our guy. Always helping us out and making all the process so smooth. Been dealing with Garden City Mazda for sometime now and will keep doing the same in the future (As long as Cesar is there 😉)

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 2, 2020

My car leasing experience is made best by Cesar Reinoso. He is very professional and understanding to my needs. He is knowledgeable in his profession and gears to his customer’s satisfaction 💯. If you want a stress free car leasing/ buying experience go to Cesar!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Courteous interaction, reviewed everything, with me, no pressure which I appreciate, in and out in about an hour for 6-month maintenance. For a busy mom, that's everything I expect and why I will return.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Keith is an excellent salesman. His videos are a great way to communicate and entertaining. He was patient and spends a lot of time explaining everything. He has even set a date to come to my house to make sure I understand everything about the car. I bought a Mazda CX-5

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 1, 2020

Staff was in very pleasant mood. I dropped my car for service and was attended to right away. I was kept informed at all times of what needed to be done. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 31, 2020

I have a 97 Miata and have brought it in for annual service for many years. I appreciate they understand that this car is my baby. Mike as always is terrific.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

Phil provides great service and knowledge. Listened to our needs, did not try to up sell. Stayed in touch after hours via text and email. Deal closed in four days.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2020

It was a productive experience with Mr. Keith. Mr. Keith was knowledgeably, respectful and transparent throughout the process. Buying a car is very difficult endeavor however he made it painless.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 25, 2020

I was able to make a quick appointment at the time I requested and was in and out under 2 hours ....Plus my only coupon made it simple for my needs

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

Both George and Phil were phenomenal to deal with, this is my fourth car leased through George and his team of salespeople. They are very straightforward and easy to work with. I also love the service dept. I used to go to a local mechanic to save on the dealership rip off scheme but at GC Mazda I never felt that way and use them for all my service needs.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

Thanks Keith for the helpful information yesterday regarding my lease-I will definitely consider Mazda again for either lease renewal or buying another car. I have had nothing but great experiences with you guys. Thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2020

I had been in a competitors dealership just before and got the hard sell. Two and half hours later I left and came to Garden City Mazda. Cesar sat down with me answered all my questions with being pushy or aggressive. No today only, let me get my manager stuff. Just clear answers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2020

Keith made the car shopping experience easy and entertaining. I would highly recommend Keith and Mazda Garden City. This our 2nd Mazda purchase from this dealership in the last year.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 13, 2020

Keith and the entire Garden City Mazda team were very accommodating. There was never any sales pressure to purchase a vehicle. The model, exterior/interior color, seating (captions chairs) arrangement were available the day of our purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2020

Professional service very courteous and extremely helpful always a pleasure dealing with everybody was told upfront how long it would take and was right on point

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2020

Mike is awesome!!! He brings a smile to anyone he meets. He’s very knowledgeable at his position and gets right to the point. Thank you Mike!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 10, 2020

This time was no different than all the other times...first rate service. Mike and Paul are great! They are friendly and explain what needs to be done.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2020

As usual it was a pleasure to bring my car to this Mazda location for service. I was seen by Mike Aktay Iimmediately and I got out at a reasonable time. All of my needs were addressed at a reasonable cost. Also, I was given recommendations for what I might need at my next service. Thank you Mike for being pleasant and efficient!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

Dealership though current location is old, the team there is friendly and knowledgeable. Sales and service has been right on the ball for me. Appointment has been honored and I look forward to the new and improved location.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

I was very satisfied with the simplified buying process and the way I was treated as this was my 5th new Mazda that I leased from the dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 5, 2020

5th Mazda from this dealership. Cesar Reinoso makes everything smooth and easy. Finalized the lease deal via phone and email and then just went to pick up the car. Excellent experience every time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 4, 2020

Phil was great! Professional and personable. He was not pushy. He was accommodating and made the process easy. I would definitely recommend. Ive been a GM owner for years and I switched over.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2020

Keith is the best! Made my trade in an easy process and I couldn’t be happier with my new car! Looking forward to working with him in the future!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2020

I’ve been bringing my car for maintenance service for 2 years. So far, so good. Plan to buy next new car here (bought my current Mazda at another dealership).

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 28, 2019

Keith is wonderful to work with and made my trade in very simple! I look forward to working with him in the future with my next trade in. Thank you Keith!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2019

Brought my Mazda in to the dealership with some emergency tire issues and was immediately taken. I was updated with the problem and it was taken care of. The response and attention, I could not have gotten anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2019

Kieth was very courteous, respectful, and really took the time to go over every detail of the CX5 with my wife and I. He made looking at cars fun. We did not feel pressured like in some other dealerships and ultimately we felt a fair deal was made on our purchase. It was a pleasure dealing with Kieth, George, Kevin, and Karen from the Garden City Mazda team. We would recommend this dealership to anyone.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 17, 2019

Speedy and courteous service. The wait time was short. I appreciate the fact that it did not take long for service. Thank you! Happy Holidays

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2019

Purchased used 2016 Chrysler 200. Car must have been a trade it, had several mechanical issues right up front. It's obviously not a Mazda, but these guys provided a new top-of-the-line Mazda complimentary vehicle, and did their best to make things right. They sent the car to Chrysler for repair, took a long time, about 18 days. But we had a super nice Mazda in the interim. I just hope this Chrysler is okay now.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2019

5000 mile service on my 2019 Miata was prompt, all service dept staff were friendly and courteous. Work was comprehensive and complete and I was safisfied.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 8, 2019

Mazda dealership is friendly and professional. They always make me feel safe about the cars I have leased. If there is a problem they take care of it. Thank you all for the great service.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 7, 2019

very quick and didnt have a confirmed appointment. service guys are super nice. very reasonable with the price, didnt feel like im getting ripped off. upset about missing candy/snack machine alex

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 5, 2019

Keith, the other sales employees, the mechanics and everyone at Garden City Mazda did a good job. This is our fourth Mazda, the second at Garden City. We'll probably be back in about ten years for our next car. We'll be back for oil changes and routine maintenance before then.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 2, 2019

The salesman - Mr. Butterfield was so helpful and informative and he made the process so easy and enjoyable -to get a new car - Thank you for being so efficient at your job - We will be back to see you -

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 1, 2019

Amazing service and an even more amazing salesman. Keith Butterfield is well informed and knowledgeable about Mazda. He made the whole process simple and easy for me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 19, 2019

Richard Chang was the reason we bought our two CX-5s. Great customer service and very professional. Definitely will come back for the CX-9 when my wife's car comes off lease

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2019

If anyone is looking for a new car, I would definitely recommend going to Garden City Mazda. They made the process smooth and was willing to work with you to see what was affordable.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 16, 2019

It is a very pleasant car purchasing experience. The salesman, Mr. Butterfield, is very courteous and very knowledgeable introducing the vehicle in the test drive. A total satisfactory purchase. Highly recommended. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2019

My first, six month check up, was less than an hour and the servicing department employees were all very friendly and professional. The waiting room was clean and free coffee and tea was available.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2019

From the moment I walked in, I was welcomed just like the first time I bought a Mazda. Keith worked with me and answered all my questions. Had some hiccups with the insurance (insurances issue, not Mazda’s Keith actually found it) otherwise the entire transaction went smooth as can be. I will definitely be heading to GC Mazda for a third time when the time comes!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 4, 2019

Every aspect was 100% could not ask for better service this was my fifth lease and will not be my last as far as I am concerned Mazda is the best car out there

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 3, 2019

As a prior Mazda owner, I was coming off a lease and looking to get in to a new one. The CX5. The Salesman; Andrew Gutterman was fantastic! Extremely knowledgeable, professional and courteous. He streamlined the change over process with no issues at all. It took a day to think things over on what I wanted to do and in the mean time Andrew even gave me his personal cell # should I have any questions after business hours. Andrew truly brings a positive image, and is an asset to Mazda dealership.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

I had the best experience at Garden City Mazda. When I first came in to look at the CX-5, there was no extreme pressure, as if the product spoke for itself as a quality product. When I returned to actually purchase the car, Keith Butterfield was the absolute best. He walked me confidently through the entire process from test drive to leasing the car in the end. He’s the very best and I thank immensely for his help! Go, Garden City Mazda! Go!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 1, 2019

they helped me with a new lease.very nice to work with made me feel at home. and the hot tea was good. very helpfull and showed me how to use the car the wright way thanks guys .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2019

Lovely dealership. Everyone was friendly, attentive, and informed. I got along great with my salesman, Keith. He’s easy to connect with. A rare trait.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 27, 2019

Thanking Keith, George and Richard for helping my family to get an upgraded car. They really help us a lot and know what we needed as our family is getting bigger. They are truly amazing people especially, Keith who went all out and even came over to our apartment to show how our car works. I recommend this dealership to everyone whose looking great cars! Mazda the best!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 24, 2019

Giancarlo is the best in the business! He explains everything thoroughly and let's you know what is recommended and what must be done immediately.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2019

I brought my car in for scheduled maintenance on a Saturday and they were super quick. I also needed a NYS Inspection and they didn’t even charge me. Every time I go in they are nice and I never wait for long!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2019

Keith, George and Karen Ann were extremely professional and courteous. Keith spend several hours with me over two days helping me become familiar with the vehicle’s technology.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 7, 2019

The service, salesman (Caesar) and GM (George) are the best I have ever dealt with. They are not pushy and do not waste your time

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 6, 2019

My visit was painless, easy and enjoyable! Keith and George were extremely helpful and know what they’re doing! I left with a great car at an awesome price.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2019

Chris was the best dealer I have dealt with in my entire life. He dedicated his time and did everything to help. Got a great price thanks to CHris.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2019

Keith is the most professional sales specialist I have ever encountered period. He is so patient and helful along the way. I would recommend Keith Butterfield to all my connections. Absolutely 5 stars experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 5, 2019

Walked into service area was greeted and acknowledged, told them what I was there for and my car was serviced in a reasonable amount of time. Very efficient!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 3, 2019

My son had a last minute inspection needed and they fit me in with no problem. They always treat me like family. Very nice people!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2019

The staff always goes above and beyond, whether it's sales or service. Garden City Mazda has been pleasure to deal with any time that I have been there.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 2, 2019

I believe that the Garden City Mazda service department is the most honest that my husband and I have ever been to. When it comes to maintaining and servicing your car that is very important.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 30, 2019

I never felt pressured when buying my Mazda CX5. I took it for a test drive and all the bells and whistles were explained to me. This was by far the best experience when buying a new car. I would recommend Garden City Mazda to anyone. I love my 2018 Mazda CX5. Joshua Niles was terrific.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2019

I came for an oil change & fluids top-off. I was early for my 5:30 appt. & was taken right away. It was quick & they even took a discount coupon I got off the website.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2019

Great service visit. No issues with my 50,000 mile checkup. Giancarlo was very helpful in work8ng on an issue with my Mazda connect screen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 27, 2019

I gave five stars because everything was on high professional level. Everybody was very polite. Pleasure to have a business in this location and I highly recommend it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2019

Courtesy counts, as well as quick and professional service...incredible staff, particularly Mike Aktay at service desk. I have been returning here since I bought the car, 13 years ago

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review